PMHS Volunteer Awards

Congratulations to Bob Hasler and Sharon Murphy on receiving volunteer awards. The awards were given in recognition of outstanding contributions made to our community as Canada and Ontario celebrate their 150th anniversary.

On September 9th 2017 Phil McColeman MP and Dave Levac MPP hosted an award ceremony at the Sanderson Centre in Brantford. At the ceremony 150 volunteers from Brant County were given awards for their outstanding volunteer work. The ceremony also honoured Dave Levac, who will be retiring in June 2018, with a speech of appreciation by Phil McColeman and a slide show of Levac’s years of service.

Contributed by Ursula O’Brien